"Where We Bear Christ in our Lives"



Upon this Rock, I will build my church (Mt. 16:18) is the foundational biblical text of the Roman Catholic Church on the institution of Papacy, the supreme jurisdiction and ministry of the pope as shepherd of the whole Church. As successor of Peter, and therefore Bishop of Rome and Vicar of Christ, the pope is the perpetual and visible principle of unity in faith and communion in the Church. - CCC 882


In behalf of St. Christopher Church, a small yet diverse Catholic Parish in Marana, Arizona, I am pleased to extend my warmest greetings of welcome. This website is deeply inspired by the ever-growing need to spread the Gospel, promote the Catholic Tradition, provide information and share resources. It is a family album that essentially features the life of St. Christopher community and enormously brings together the memories of the past, the joys and struggles of the present and the enduring dreams and hopes for the future.

Fr. Jojo


The St. Christopher Catholic Parish, empowered by the Holy Spirit and nourished by the Eucharist, proclaims, witnesses and shares the Good News of Jesus Christ. We invite all to join us as we live our faith and reach out in charity to those in need. As we move into our future, we affirm our baptismal call to holiness by deepening our faith and loving one another, all for the honor and glory of God. 


Rev. Virgilio Tabo, Jr., Pastor

Rev. Mr. Jorge Muñoz, Deacon

Mrs. Alba Garcia, Secretary

Tihua Joy Kinney, Compliance Officer

Lorne Gamez, Maintenance Technician I


Rev. Virgilio Tabo, Jr., President

Most Rev. Gerald Kicanas, D.D., Bishop of Tucson, Director

Msgr. Jeremiah McCarthy, Moderator of the Curia, Vicar-General, Vice-President

Emily Urban, Secretary

Greg Elchert, Treasurer


In each parish there is to be finance council which is governed, in addition to universal law, by norms issued by the diocesan bishop and in which the Christian faithful, selected according to these same norms, are to assist the pastor in the administration of the goods of the parish, without prejudice to the prescript of can. 532. – Code of Canon Law 537

The St. Christopher Parish Finance is composed of the following:

Greg Elchert, Ex-officio, Emily Urban, Ex-officio, Dennis Taylor



Mary Figueroa- CDA, Juanita Carbajal-JCDA, Ronald Sundy-GK- K of C, Mary Jane Aranda-Sacristan/Liturgy, Lucy Quiroz --Religious Education, Marie Perez-Mary's Pantry, Miguel and Reyna Martinez-Produce on Wheels Without Waste.


St. Christopher Parish Ministry Leaders is a living representative body, consultative in nature, formed to assist the Pastor in spreading the Gospel and in building the parish as a vibrant Christian community. Its primary task is to give advice to the Pastor in areas of pastoral planning, policies and activities.